Sinking into Popular Thoughts

A peek into my thoughts through Journals, articles, and Short Stories

Dancing with the Special Gems June 1, 2012

Filed under: Articles/ Views,Uncategorized — Rohit Dixit @ 2:58 am

We attended the Jeena function (support group in SF Bay Area), this is what Rohit has to say about that function:

I was so stunned to see our special friends dancing on the stage at the Jeena Yahan function. I was so thrilled to see their success. I met the organizer and founder of Jeena and loved the way the lady explained how it all started. She had so much tragedy in her life but she did not give up her ambition to support parents and children of special needs. It is an inspiring story mainly because I saw what one can do to make a difference to these children. I am going to say that rarely you see a person like her contributing to the society in a selfless manner. I support all of us joining this group.

 

One Response to “Dancing with the Special Gems”

  1. Satish Dixit Says:

    Dear Rohit,
    Such mature thoughts and wonderful usage of words. Caring and feeling for others makes you such a wonderful person. Keep up the good work.
    Cheers
    Satish


Leave a comment